Directory A-Z

People

Abdallah, Moatassem

Moatassem Abdallah, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7566

Email: moatassem.abdallah@ucdenver.edu


Alaghband, Gita

Gita Alaghband, PhD

Professor & Chair

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1409

Email: Gita.Alaghband@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Altman, Tom

Tom Altman, PhD

Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1401

Email: tom.altman@ucdenver.edu


Banaei-Kashani, Farnoush

Farnoush Banaei-Kashani, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0116

Email: farnoush.banaei-kashani@ucdenver.edu

Profile

Lab

CV


Bennett, Annie

Annie Bennett

Program Manager

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7524

Email: annie.bennett@ucdenver.edu


Bennett, John

John Bennett, PhD

Professor
Associate Vice Chancellor for Innovation Initiatives

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0044

Email: jkb@ucdenver.edu

Lab


Benninger, Richard

Richard Benninger

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, SOM Department of Pediatrics, Barbara Davis Center for Childhood Diabetes

Richard.Benninger@CUAnschutz.edu

Benninger Research Lab


Bialasiewicz, Jan

Jan Bialasiewicz, PhD, DSc

Professor Emeritus

Department of Electrical Engineering

Email: Jan.Bialasiewicz@ucdenver.edu


Biswas, Ashis

Ashis Kumer Biswas, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0162

Email: ashis.biswas@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Bodine, Cathy

Cathy Bodine

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering
Cathy.Bodine@CUAnschutz.edu


Brocko, Kathryn

Kathryn Brocko

Finance Manager

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7166

Email: kathryn.brocko@ucdenver.edu


Brothers, Heidi

Heidi Brothers, PhD

Assistant Professor, CTT

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7475

Email: heidi.brothers@ucdenver.edu


Carpenter, R. Dana

R. Dana Carpenter, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7508

Email: dana.carpenter@ucdenver.edu

Smart Materials and Biomechanics Lab


Chang, Nien-Yin

Nien-Yin Chang, PhD

Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7574

Email: nien.chang@ucdenver.edu


Choi, Min-Hyung

Min-Hyung Choi, PhD

Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1404

Email: Min.Choi@ucdenver.edu

Profile

CV


Clevenger, Caroline

Caroline Clevenger, PhD

Associate Professor
Assistant Director, Construction Engineering and Management

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7567

Email: caroline.clevenger@ucdenver.edu

CV


Connors, Dan

Dan Connors, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: Dan.Connors@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Corless, Jac

Jac Corless

Machinist

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7516

Email: jac.corless@ucdenver.edu


Cullen, Joseph

Joseph Cullen, MS

Senior Instructor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7509

Email: joseph.cullen@ucdenver.edu

CV


Darbeheshti, Maryam

Maryam Darbeheshti, PhD

Assistant Professor, CTT & Academic Advisor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7592

Email: maryam.darbeheshti@ucdenver.edu


Debnath, Madhuri

Madhuri Debnath, PhD

Assistant Professor, CTT

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1408

Email: madhuri.debnath@ucdenver.edu


Dunn, Martin

Martin Dunn, PhD

Dean

College of Engineering, Design and Computing

Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7174

Email: martin.dunn@ucdenver.edu


Fardi, Hamid

Hamid Fardi, PhD

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7590

Email: Hamid.Fardi@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Flores, Karla

Karla Flores

Administrative Assistant III

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7522

Email: karla.flores@ucdenver.edu


Gallagher, Julie

Julie Gallagher

IT Services Coordinator

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7598

Email: julie.gallagher@ucdenver.edu


Gedney, Stephen

Stephen Gedney, PhD

Professor & Chair

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: stephen.gedney@ucdenver.edu

CV


Gerdeen, James

James Gerdeen, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-556-8516


Gethner, Ellen

Ellen Gethner, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1405

Email: Ellen.Gethner@ucdenver.edu

Profile

CV


Gibson, Emily

Emily Gibson

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

Emily.Gibson@CUAnschutz.edu 
Biophotonics Laboratory


Gilbert, Karen

Karen Gilbert

Grants and Development Coordinator

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

303-315-7296

Karen.Gilbert@CUAnschutz.edu


Golkowski, Mark

Mark Golkowski, PhD

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7577

Email: Mark.Golkowski@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Goodwell, Allison

Allison Goodwell, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7499

Email: allison.goodwell@ucdenver.edu

CV


Guo, James

James Guo, PhD, PE

Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7571

Email: James.Guo@ucdenver.edu

Profile

CV


Gus, Ali

Ali Gus

Graduate Admissions Assistant

Dean's Office

Phone:303-315-2179

Email: ali.gus@ucdenver.edu


Harid, Vijay

Vijay Harid, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7587

Email: vijay.harid@ucdenver.edu


Hassan, Tammy

Tammy Hassan

Executive Assistant

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7170

Email: tammy.hassan@ucdenver.edu


Hayes, Roxann

Roxann Hayes, PE

Senior Instructor
CTT
Academic Advisor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7594

Email: roxann.hayes@ucdenver.edu

CV


He, Liang

Liang He, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0050

Email: liang.he@ucdenver.edu

Profile

CV


Hoch, Kate

Kate Hoch

Department Administrator for Finance and Administration

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

303-724-6280

Kate.Hoch@CUAnschutz.edu


Howard, Cassandra

Cassandra Howard, MS

Instructor and Director of External Relations

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering  

Cassandra.Howard@CUAnschutz.edu 


Hunter, Kendall

Kendall Hunter, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, and SOM Department of Pediatrics

Director of the Undergraduate Affairs Committee, Department of Bioengineering
Kendall.Hunter@CUAnschutz.edu


Ingber, Marc

Marc Ingber, PhD

Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Email: marc.ingber@ucdenver.edu


Jacot, Jeffrey

Jeffrey Jacot, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, SOM Department of Pediatrics Director of the Graduate Affairs Committee, Department of Bioengineering

Jeffrey.Jacot@CUAnschutz.edu 


Jafarian, Haadi

Haadi Jafarian, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0225

Email: haadi.jafarian@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Janson, Bruce

Bruce Janson, PhD

Associate Dean of Student Affairs

Dean's office

Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7569

Email: bruce.janson@ucdenver.edu


Jenkins, Peter

Peter Jenkins, PhD, PE

Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7503

Email: peter.jenkins@ucdenver.edu

CV


Karunanithi, Arunprakash

Arunprakash Karunanithi, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7477

Email: arunprakash.karunanithi@ucdenver.edu


Keller, Natalie

Natalie Keller, MEd

Academic Advisor, Undergraduate Programs

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1412

Emailnatalie.2.keller@ucdenver.edu


Kersten, Natalie

Natalie Kersten

Graduate Program Manager and Advisor

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

303-724-9972

Natalie.Kersten@CUAnschutz.edu


Kheyfets, Vitaly

Vitaly Kheyfets, PhD

Assistant Research Professor

Department of bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering
Vitaly.Kheyfets@CUAnschutz.edu 

Cardiovascular Research Laboratory


Kim, Yail Jimmy

Yail Jimmy Kim, PhD, PEng, FACI

Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7497

Email: jimmy.kim@ucdenver.edu

Website


Lakhani, Salim

Salim Lakhani, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0070

Email: salim.lakhani@ucdenver.edu


Lammers, Steven

Steven Lammers

Instructor

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

Steven.Lammers@CUAnschutz.edu


Lanning, Craig

Craig Lanning, MS

Instructor

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

Craig.Lanning@CUAnschutz.edu


Lefeave, Erica

Erica Lefeave

Communications and Outreach Manager

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7169

Email: erica.lefeave@ucdenver.edu


Lei, Tim Chifong

Tim C. Lei, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: Tim.Lei@ucdenver.edu

Profile

CV


Li, Cheng Yu

Chengyu Li, PhD, PE, SE

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Assistant Dean of International Education

Phone: 303-315-7498

Email: cheng.li@ucdenver.edu


Lin, Feng

Feng Lin, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0161

Email: feng.2.lin@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Liu, Chao

Chao Liu, PhD

Assistant Professor, CTT & Academic Advisor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7595

Email: chao.liu@ucdenver.edu


Magin, Chelsea

Chelsea Magin, PhD

Assistant Professor

Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, SOM and Department of Bioengineering Chelsea.Magin@CUAnschutz.edu
Pulmonary Engineering


Mancilla-David, Fernando

Fernando Mancilla-David, PhD

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: Fernando.Mancilla-David@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Marshall, Wesley

Wesley Marshall, PhD, PE

Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7568

Email: Wesley.Marshall@ucdenver.edu

Website

Transportation Research Center

CV


Mays, David

David Mays, PhD PE

Associate Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7570

Email: David.Mays@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Mettler, Pam

Pam Mettler

Program Assistant II

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7179

Email: pam.mettler@ucdenver.edu


Morgan, Petrina

Petrina Morgan

College Administrator

Dean's office

Phone: 303-315-7167

Email: petrina.morgan@ucdenver.edu


Neeves, Keith

Keith Neeves, PhD

Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU SOM Center for Bioengineering
SOM Department of Pediatrics Division of Hematology and Oncology
Director of New Initiatives, Department of Bioengineering

Keith.Neeves@CUAnschutz.edu

Engineering and Hematology


Nitzke, Tylar

Tylar Nitzke

Student Services Coordinator

Engineering Student Services Center

Phone: 303-315-7491

Email: tylar.nitzke@ucdenver.edu


Nogueira, Carnot

Carnot Nogueira

Assistant Professor - Research

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7563

Email: carnot.nogueira@ucdenver.edu


Ortega, J. Kenneth

J. Kenneth Ortega, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Park, Daewon

Daewon Park

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, SOM Department of Pediatrics

Daewon.Park@CUAnschutz.edu

Translational Biomaterials Research Lab


Park, Jaedo

Jae-Do Park, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: Jaedo.Park@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Pearks, Ali

Ali Pearks

Contracts and Grants Manager

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7171

Email: alison.pearks@ucdenver.edu


Pizano, Roxanne

Roxanne Pizano

Program Coordinator, Construction Engineering and Management

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7162

Email: roxanne.pizano@ucdenver.edu


Premnath, Kannan

Kannan Premnath, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7558

Email: kannan.premnath@ucdenver.edu

CV


Ra, Ilkyeun

Ilkyeun Ra, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1406

Email: Ilkyeun.Ra@ucdenver.edu

Website


Radenkovic, Miloje

Miloje (Mike) Radenkovic, PhD

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: Miloje.Radenkovic@ucdenver.edu


Rens, Kevin

Kevin Rens, PhD, PE

Professor, Chair & Director, Construction Engineering and Management

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7160

Email: Kevin.Rens@ucdenver.edu

CV


Rhea, Vicki

Vicki Rhea

Senior HR & Payroll Coordinator

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7175

Email: victoria.rhea@ucdenver.edu


Ridd, Christy

Christy Ridd

Academic Program Manager

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1411

Email: christina.ridd@ucdenver.edu


Rogers, Megan

Megan Rogers

Administrative Assistant III

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1413

Email: megan.l.rogers@ucdenver.edu


Rorrer, Ron

Ron Rorrer, PhD, PE

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7505

Email: ronald.rorrer@ucdenver.edu


Rutz, Frederick

Frederick Rutz, PhD, PE

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7478

Email: Frederick.Rutz@ucdenver.edu


Semyonova, Natalya

Natalya Semyonova

Program Assistant II

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7562

Email: natalya.semyonova@ucdenver.edu


Shandas, Robin

Robin Shandas, PhD

Chair and Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, SOM Department of Pediatrics, Divisions of Cardiology and Surgery

Robin.Shandas@CUAnschutz.edu


Sisco, Kenneth

Kenneth Sisco

IT Program Manager

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7597

Email: kenneth.sisco@ucdenver.edu


Smith, Bradford

Bradford Smith, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering SOM Department of Pediatrics, Division of Pulmonary Medicine

Bradford.Smith@CUAnschutz.edu

Pulmonary Biomechanics Lab


Tadi, Mohsen

Mohsen Tadi, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7560

Email: mohsen.tadi@ucdenver.edu

CV


Tang, Michael

Michael Tang, PhD

Assistant Research Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7593

Email: Michael.Tang@ucdenver.edu


Thuis, Tom

Tom Thuis

Electronics Specialist

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7511

Email: tom.thuis@ucdenver.edu


Torbati, Amir

Amir Torbati, PhD

Adjunct Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Email: amir.torbati@ucdenver.edu


Vahid, Alireza

Alireza Vahid, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: alireza.vahid@ucdenver.edu

Website

CV


Wagner, Jennifer

Jennifer Wagner

Instructor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering
Jennifer.Wagner@CUAnschutz.edu


Weir, Richard

Richard Weir, PhD

Associate Research Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, SOM Department of Pediatrics

Richard.Weir@CUAnschutz.edu

Biomechatronics Development Lab


Welch, Sam

Sam Welch, PhD

Associate Professor and Chair

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7502

Email: sam.welch@ucdenver.edu


Wu, Jonathan

Jonathan Wu, PhD

Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7572

Email: jonathan.wu@ucdenver.edu

Website


Yakacki, Christopher

Christopher Yakacki, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7507

Email: chris.yakacki@ucdenver.edu

CV


Yeager, Michael

Michael Yeager, PhD

Associate Clinical Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, SOM Linda Crnic Institute for Down Syndrome

Michael.Yeager@CUAnschutz.edu

Pediatric Critical Care


Yu, Kai

Kai Yu, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7561

Email: kai.2.yu@ucdenver.edu

Website


 

People by department