Directory A-Z

People

Moatassem Abdallah, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7566

Email: moatassem.abdallah@ucdenver.edu


Beth Ahmad

Finance and Contracts Specialist

Dean's Office
 

Email: beth.ahmad@ucdenver.edu


Mazen Al Borno, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Email: mazen.alborno@ucdenver.edu
Website


Gita Alaghband, PhD

Professor & Chair

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1409

Email: Gita.Alaghband@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Tom Altman, PhD

Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1401

Email: tom.altman@ucdenver.edu


Farnoush Banaei-Kashani, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0116

Email: farnoush.banaei-kashani@ucdenver.edu

Profile

Lab

CV


Annie Schweitzer Bennett, MA

Program Manager

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7524

Email: annie.bennett@ucdenver.edu


Richard Benninger, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, SOM Department of Pediatrics, Barbara Davis Center for Childhood Diabetes

Richard.Benninger@CUAnschutz.edu

Benninger Research Lab


Mary Bevilacaqua

Instructor, Design Fellow, PhD candidate

Department of Bioengineering
 

Email: mary.bevilacaqua@cuanschutz.edu


Jan Bialasiewicz, PhD, DSc

Professor Emeritus

Department of Electrical Engineering

Email: Jan.Bialasiewicz@ucdenver.edu


Ashis Kumer Biswas, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0162

Email: ashis.biswas@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Cathy Bodine

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering
Cathy.Bodine@CUAnschutz.edu


Shaun Boulier, MEd

Undergraduate Program Manager and Advisor

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering
303-315-7576
Shaun.Boulier@UCDenver.edu


Heidi Brothers, PhD

Assistant Professor, CTT

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7475

Email: heidi.brothers@ucdenver.edu


R. Dana Carpenter, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7508

Email: dana.carpenter@ucdenver.edu

Smart Materials and Biomechanics Lab


Nien-Yin Chang, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: nien.chang@ucdenver.edu


Min-Hyung Choi, PhD

Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1404

Email: Min.Choi@ucdenver.edu

Profile

CV


Caroline Clevenger, PhD

Professor
Director, Construction Engineering and Management Programs

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7567

Email: caroline.clevenger@ucdenver.edu

CV


Dan Connors, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: Dan.Connors@ucdenver.edu 


Joseph Cullen, MS

Senior Instructor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7509

Email: joseph.cullen@ucdenver.edu

CV


Maryam Darbeheshti, PhD

Assistant Professor, CTT & Academic Advisor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7592

Email: maryam.darbeheshti@ucdenver.edu


Madhuri Debnath, PhD

Assistant Professor, CTT

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1408

Email: madhuri.debnath@ucdenver.edu


Daniel DeLaTorre

Assistant Dean of Finance and Administration

Dean's office

Phone: 303-315-7170

Email: daniel.2.delatorre@ucdenver.edu


Guoying Dong, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7558

Email: guoying.dong@ucdenver.edu 


Martin Dunn, PhD

Dean

College of Engineering, Design and Computing

Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7170

Email: martin.dunn@ucdenver.edu


Hamid Fardi, PhD

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7590

Email: Hamid.Fardi@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Karla Flores

Administrative Assistant III

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7522

Email: karla.flores@ucdenver.edu


Brecca Gaffney, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Email: brecca.gaffney@ucdenver.edu
Lab


Douglas Gallagher

Instructor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1236

Email: douglas.gallagher@ucdenver.edu 


Julie Gallagher, MBA

IT Services Manager

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7598

Email: julie.gallagher@ucdenver.edu


Stephen Gedney, PhD

CU Distinguished Professor & Chair

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: stephen.gedney@ucdenver.edu

CV


James Gerdeen, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-556-8516


Ellen Gethner, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1405

Email: Ellen.Gethner@ucdenver.edu

Profile

CV


Emily Gibson, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

Emily.Gibson@CUAnschutz.edu 
Biophotonics Laboratory


Karen Gilbert

Manager, Grants and Contracts

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

303-315-7296

Karen.Gilbert@CUAnschutz.edu


Mark Golkowski, PhD

Associate Dean of Education and Student Success

Dean's Office

 

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7577

Email: Mark.Golkowski@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Kate Goodman, PhD

Assistant Professor, Curriculum Lead

Inworks

Email: katherine.goodman@ucdenver.edu
Inworks


Allison Goodwell, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7499

Email: allison.goodwell@ucdenver.edu 


James Guo, PhD, PE

Professor Emeritus

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: James.Guo@ucdenver.edu 
CV


Allison Gus

Graduate Program Coordinator

Department of Civil Engineering

Admissions and Recruitment Coordinator

Dean's Office

Email: allison.gus@ucdenver.edu


Vijay Harid, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7587

Email: vijay.harid@ucdenver.edu


Tammy Hassan

Operations and Logistics Manager

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7170

Email: tammy.hassan@ucdenver.edu


Roxann Hayes, PE

Senior Instructor
CTT
Academic Advisor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7594

Email: roxann.hayes@ucdenver.edu

CV


Liang He, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0050

Email: liang.he@ucdenver.edu

Profile

CV


Kate Hoch

Department Administrator for Finance and Administration

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

303-724-6280

Kate.Hoch@CUAnschutz.edu


Cassandra Howard, MS

Senior Clinical Instructor and Director of External Relations

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering  

Cassandra.Howard@CUAnschutz.edu 


Kendall Hunter, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, and SOM Department of Pediatrics

Director of the Undergraduate Affairs Committee, Department of Bioengineering
Kendall.Hunter@CUAnschutz.edu


Marc Ingber, PhD

Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Email: marc.ingber@ucdenver.edu


Jeffrey Jacot, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering
CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering
Department of Pediatrics
Director of the Graduate Affairs Committee, Department of Bioengineering

Jacot Lab for Pediatric Regenerative Medicine

Jeffrey.Jacot@CUAnschutz.edu 


Haadi Jafarian, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0225

Email: haadi.jafarian@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Bruce Janson, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: bruce.janson@ucdenver.edu


Peter Jenkins, PhD, PE

Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Email: peter.jenkins@ucdenver.edu
CV


Arunprakash Karunanithi, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7477

Email: arunprakash.karunanithi@ucdenver.edu


Natalie Keller, MEd

Advisor and Program Lead

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7491

Emailnatalie.2.keller@ucdenver.edu


Natalie Kersten

Graduate Program Manager and Advisor

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

303-724-9972

Natalie.Kersten@CUAnschutz.edu


Lynne Kiesling, PhD

Director, Institute for Regulatory Law & Economics
Research Professor

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7170
Email: lynne.kiesling@ucdenver.edu
Website


Yail Jimmy Kim, PhD, PEng, FACI

Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7497

Email: jimmy.kim@ucdenver.edu

Website


Ariel Kiskiras, MS

Marketing and Graphic Design

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7122

Email: ariel.kiskiras@ucdenver.edu


Claire Kopp, MA

Undergraduate Academic Advisor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Emailclaire.kopp@ucdenver.edu 

Salim Lakhani, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0070
Email: salim.lakhani@ucdenver.edu
Website


Steven Lammers, PhD

Research Instructor

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

Steven.Lammers@CUAnschutz.edu


Tim C. Lei, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: Tim.Lei@ucdenver.edu

Profile
CV


Chengyu Li, PhD, PE, SE

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil Engineering 

Phone: 303-315-7498

Email: cheng.li@ucdenver.edu


Zhengxiong Li, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering
 

Email: zhengxiong.li@ucdenver.edu 


Liv Lindenberg

Program Coordinator, Construction Engineering and Management

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: liv.lindenberg@cuanschutz.edu


Chao Liu, PhD

Assistant Professor, CTT & Academic Advisor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7595

Email: chao.liu@ucdenver.edu


Chelsea Magin, PhD

Assistant Professor

Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, SOM and Department of Bioengineering Chelsea.Magin@CUAnschutz.edu
Pulmonary Engineering


Fernando Mancilla-David, PhD

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: Fernando.Mancilla-David@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Wesley Marshall, PhD, PE

Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7568

Email: Wesley.Marshall@ucdenver.edu

Website

Transportation Research Center

CV


Peter Marxhausen

Instructor

Department of  Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7160

Email: peter.marxhausen@ucdenver.edu


David Mays, PhD PE

Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7570

Email: David.Mays@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Pam Mettler

Program Manager

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7179

Email: pam.mettler@ucdenver.edu


Keith Neeves, PhD

Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU SOM Center for Bioengineering
SOM Department of Pediatrics Division of Hematology and Oncology
Director of New Initiatives, Department of Bioengineering

Keith.Neeves@CUAnschutz.edu

Engineering and Hematology


Dave Ogle, PhD

Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Email: david.ogle@ucdenver.edu


J. Kenneth Ortega, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Daewon Park

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, SOM Department of Pediatrics

Daewon.Park@CUAnschutz.edu

Translational Biomaterials Research Lab


Jaedo Park, PhD

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: Jaedo.Park@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Ali Pearks

Assistant Director of Research Development

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7171

Email: alison.pearks@ucdenver.edu


Anna Phan

Advisor

Department of Computer Science


Emailanna.phan@ucdenver.edu 


Kannan Premnath, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7558

Email: kannan.premnath@ucdenver.edu

CV


Ilkyeun Ra, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1406

Email: Ilkyeun.Ra@ucdenver.edu

Website


Miloje (Mike) Radenkovic, PhD

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: Miloje.Radenkovic@ucdenver.edu


Kevin Rens, PhD, PE

Professor and Chair

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7160

Email: Kevin.Rens@ucdenver.edu

CV


Vicki Rhea

HR Principal Professional

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7175

Email: victoria.rhea@ucdenver.edu


Diane Ricciardella, MS

Senior Instructor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering
 

Email: diane.ricciardella@ucdenver.edu


Christy Ridd, MA

Academic Program Manager

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1411

Email: christina.ridd@ucdenver.edu


Megan Rogers

Graduate Coordinator and Program Assistant

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1413

Email: megan.l.rogers@ucdenver.edu


Ron Rorrer, PhD, PE

Associate Professor and Chair

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7505

Email: ronald.rorrer@ucdenver.edu


Aakash Sahai, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: aakash.sahai@ucdenver.edu 
Profile


Harold Schuch, MS, PE

Lecturer

Department of Civil Engineering
 

Email: harold.schuch@ucdenver.edu 


Natalya Semyonova

Program Manager

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7562

Email: natalya.semyonova@ucdenver.edu


Robin Shandas, PhD

Chair and CU Distinguished Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, School of Medicine Department of Pediatrics, Divisions of Cardiology and Surgery

Robin.Shandas@CUAnschutz.edu


Douglas Sicker, PhD

Senior Associate Dean for Computing Initiatives

Dean's Office

Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7170

Email: douglas.sicker@ucdenver.edu


Kenny Sisco

IT Director

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7597

Email: kenneth.sisco@ucdenver.edu


Bradford Smith, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering SOM Department of Pediatrics, Division of Pulmonary Medicine

Bradford.Smith@CUAnschutz.edu

Pulmonary Biomechanics Lab


Lary Speakman

Senior Instructor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: lary.speakman@ucdenver.edu


Susan Stirrup, MS

Instructor

Inworks
 

Email: susan.stirrup@ucdenver.edu 


Tom Thuis

Electronics Specialist

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7511

Email: tom.thuis@ucdenver.edu


John Tolva

Scholar in Residence

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7170

Email: john.tolva@ucdenver.edu


Amir Torbati, PhD

Adjunct Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Email: amir.torbati@ucdenver.edu


Alireza Vahid, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: alireza.vahid@ucdenver.edu

Website

CV


Richard Weir, PhD

Associate Research Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, SOM Department of Pediatrics

Richard.Weir@CUAnschutz.edu

Biomechatronics Development Lab


Sam Welch, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7502

Email: sam.welch@ucdenver.edu


Monika WIttig, PgD

Assistant Professor / Associate Director

Inworks Innovation Initiative

720.771.4379

Email: MONIKA.WITTIG@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Inworks


Kristin Wood, PhD

Senior Associate Dean of Innovation and Engagement and Executive Director, Comcast Center


Phone: 303-315-7170

Email: kristin.wood@ucdenver.edu


Christopher Yakacki, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7507

Email: chris.yakacki@ucdenver.edu

CV


Kai Yu, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7561

Email: kai.2.yu@ucdenver.edu

Website


 

People by department