Directory A-Z

People

Abdallah, Moatassem

Moatassem Abdallah, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7566
Email: moatassem.abdallah@ucdenver.edu
Website: https://www.mmabdallah.com/ 


Ahmad, Beth

Beth Ahmad

Finance and Contracts Specialist

Dean's Office
 

Email: beth.ahmad@ucdenver.edu


Al Borno, Mazen

Mazen Al Borno, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Email: mazen.alborno@ucdenver.edu
Website


Alaghband, Gita

Gita Alaghband, PhD

Professor & Chair

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1409

Email: Gita.Alaghband@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Altman, Tom

Tom Altman, PhD

Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1401

Email: tom.altman@ucdenver.edu


Banaei-Kashani, Farnoush

Farnoush Banaei-Kashani, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0116

Email: farnoush.banaei-kashani@ucdenver.edu

Profile

Lab

CV


Bennett, Annie

Annie Schweitzer Bennett, MA

Program Manager

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7524

Email: annie.bennett@ucdenver.edu


Benninger, Richard

Richard Benninger, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, SOM Department of Pediatrics, Barbara Davis Center for Childhood Diabetes

Richard.Benninger@CUAnschutz.edu

Benninger Research Lab


Bevilacaqua, Mary

Mary Bevilacaqua

Instructor, Design Fellow, PhD candidate

Department of Bioengineering
 

Email: mary.bevilacaqua@cuanschutz.edu


Bialasiewicz, Jan

Jan Bialasiewicz, PhD, DSc

Professor Emeritus

Department of Electrical Engineering

Email: Jan.Bialasiewicz@ucdenver.edu


Biswas, Ashis

Ashis Kumer Biswas, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0162

Email: ashis.biswas@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Bodine, Cathy

Cathy Bodine

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering
Cathy.Bodine@CUAnschutz.edu


Boulier, Shaun

Shaun Boulier, MEd

Undergraduate Program Manager and Advisor

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering
303-315-7576
Shaun.Boulier@UCDenver.edu


Brothers, Heidi

Heidi Brothers, PhD

Assistant Professor, CTT

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 719-640-1212

Email: heidi.brothers@ucdenver.edu


Carpenter, R. Dana

R. Dana Carpenter, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7508

Email: dana.carpenter@ucdenver.edu

Smart Materials and Biomechanics Lab


Chang, Nien-Yin

Nien-Yin Chang, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: nien.chang@ucdenver.edu


Choi, Min-Hyung

Min-Hyung Choi, PhD

Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1404

Email: Min.Choi@ucdenver.edu

Profile

CV


Clevenger, Caroline

Caroline Clevenger, PhD

Professor
Director, Construction Engineering and Management Programs

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7567

Email: caroline.clevenger@ucdenver.edu

CV


Connors, Dan

Dan Connors, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: Dan.Connors@ucdenver.edu 


Cullen, Joseph

Joseph Cullen, MS

Senior Instructor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7509

Email: joseph.cullen@ucdenver.edu

CV


Darbeheshti, Maryam

Maryam Darbeheshti, PhD

Assistant Professor, CTT & Academic Advisor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7592

Email: maryam.darbeheshti@ucdenver.edu


Debnath, Madhuri

Madhuri Debnath, PhD

Assistant Professor, CTT

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1408

Email: madhuri.debnath@ucdenver.edu


DeLaTorre, Daniel

Daniel DeLaTorre

Assistant Dean of Finance and Administration

Dean's office

Phone: 303-315-7170

Email: daniel.2.delatorre@ucdenver.edu


Dong, Guoying

Guoying Dong, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7558

Email: guoying.dong@ucdenver.edu 


Dunn, Martin

Martin Dunn, PhD

Dean

College of Engineering, Design and Computing

Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7170

Email: martin.dunn@ucdenver.edu


Fardi, Hamid

Hamid Fardi, PhD

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7590

Email: Hamid.Fardi@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Flores, Karla

Karla Flores

Administrative Assistant III

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7522

Email: karla.flores@ucdenver.edu


Gaffney, Brecca

Brecca Gaffney, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Email: brecca.gaffney@ucdenver.edu
Lab


Gallagher, Douglas

Douglas Gallagher

Instructor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1236

Email: douglas.gallagher@ucdenver.edu 


Gallagher, Julie

Julie Gallagher, MBA

IT Services Manager

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7598

Email: julie.gallagher@ucdenver.edu


Gedney, Stephen

Stephen Gedney, PhD

CU Distinguished Professor & Chair

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: stephen.gedney@ucdenver.edu

CV


Gerdeen, James

James Gerdeen, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-556-8516


Gethner, Ellen

Ellen Gethner, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1405

Email: Ellen.Gethner@ucdenver.edu

Profile

CV


Gibson, Emily

Emily Gibson, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

Emily.Gibson@CUAnschutz.edu 
Biophotonics Laboratory


Gilbert, Karen

Karen Gilbert

Manager, Grants and Contracts

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

303-315-7296

Karen.Gilbert@CUAnschutz.edu


Golkowski, Mark

Mark Golkowski, PhD

Associate Dean of Education and Student Success

Dean's Office

 

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7577

Email: Mark.Golkowski@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Goodman, Kate

Kate Goodman, PhD

Assistant Professor, Curriculum Lead

Inworks

Email: katherine.goodman@ucdenver.edu
Inworks


Goodwell, Allison

Allison Goodwell, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7499

Email: allison.goodwell@ucdenver.edu 


Guo, James

James Guo, PhD, PE

Professor Emeritus

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: James.Guo@ucdenver.edu 
CV


Gus, Allison

Allison Gus

Graduate Program Coordinator

Department of Civil Engineering

Admissions and Recruitment Coordinator

Dean's Office

Email: allison.gus@ucdenver.edu


Han, Bing

Bing Han

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: Bing.2.han@ucdenver.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/view/hanlab-cudenver


Harid, Vijay

Vijay Harid, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7587

Email: vijay.harid@ucdenver.edu


Hassan, Tammy

Tammy Hassan

Operations and Logistics Manager

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7170

Email: tammy.hassan@ucdenver.edu


Hayes, Roxann

Roxann Hayes, PE

Senior Instructor
CTT
Academic Advisor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7594

Email: roxann.hayes@ucdenver.edu

CV


He, Liang

Liang He, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0050

Email: liang.he@ucdenver.edu

Profile

CV


Hoch, Kate

Kate Hoch

Department Administrator for Finance and Administration

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

303-724-6280

Kate.Hoch@CUAnschutz.edu


Howard, Cassandra

Cassandra Howard, MS

Senior Clinical Instructor and Director of External Relations

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering  

Cassandra.Howard@CUAnschutz.edu 


Hunter, Kendall

Kendall Hunter, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, and SOM Department of Pediatrics

Director of the Undergraduate Affairs Committee, Department of Bioengineering
Kendall.Hunter@CUAnschutz.edu


Ingber, Marc

Marc Ingber, PhD

Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Email: marc.ingber@ucdenver.edu


Jacot, Jeffrey

Jeffrey Jacot, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering
CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering
Department of Pediatrics
Director of the Graduate Affairs Committee, Department of Bioengineering

Jacot Lab for Pediatric Regenerative Medicine

Jeffrey.Jacot@CUAnschutz.edu 


Jafarian, Haadi

Haadi Jafarian, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0225

Email: haadi.jafarian@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Janson, Bruce

Bruce Janson, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: bruce.janson@ucdenver.edu


Jenkins, Peter

Peter Jenkins, PhD, PE

Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Email: peter.jenkins@ucdenver.edu
CV


Karunanithi, Arunprakash

Arunprakash Karunanithi, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7477

Email: arunprakash.karunanithi@ucdenver.edu


Keller, Natalie

Natalie Keller, MEd

Advisor and Program Lead

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7491

Emailnatalie.2.keller@ucdenver.edu


Kersten, Natalie

Natalie Kersten

Graduate Program Manager and Advisor

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

303-724-9972

Natalie.Kersten@CUAnschutz.edu


Kiesling, Lynne

Lynne Kiesling, PhD

Director, Institute for Regulatory Law & Economics
Research Professor

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7170
Email: lynne.kiesling@ucdenver.edu
Website


Kim, Yail Jimmy

Yail Jimmy Kim, PhD, PEng, FACI

Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7497

Email: jimmy.kim@ucdenver.edu

Website


Kiskiras, Ariel

Ariel Kiskiras, MS

Marketing and Graphic Design

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7122

Email: ariel.kiskiras@ucdenver.edu


Kopp, Claire

Claire Kopp, MA

Undergraduate Academic Advisor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Emailclaire.kopp@ucdenver.edu 

Lakhani, Salim

Salim Lakhani, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-0070
Email: salim.lakhani@ucdenver.edu
Website


Lammers, Steven

Steven Lammers, PhD

Research Instructor

Department of Bioengineering, CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering

Steven.Lammers@CUAnschutz.edu


Lei, Tim Chifong

Tim C. Lei, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: Tim.Lei@ucdenver.edu

Profile
CV


Li, Cheng Yu

Chengyu Li, PhD, PE, SE

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil Engineering 

Phone: 303-315-7498

Email: cheng.li@ucdenver.edu


Li, Zhengxiong

Zhengxiong Li, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering
 

Email: zhengxiong.li@ucdenver.edu 


Lindenberg, Liv

Liv Lindenberg

Program Coordinator, Construction Engineering and Management

Department of Civil Engineering

Email: liv.lindenberg@cuanschutz.edu


Liu, Chao

Chao Liu, PhD

Assistant Professor, CTT & Academic Advisor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7595

Email: chao.liu@ucdenver.edu


Magin, Chelsea

Chelsea Magin, PhD

Assistant Professor

Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, SOM and Department of Bioengineering Chelsea.Magin@CUAnschutz.edu
Pulmonary Engineering


Mancilla-David, Fernando

Fernando Mancilla-David, PhD

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: Fernando.Mancilla-David@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Marshall, Wesley

Wesley Marshall, PhD, PE

Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7568

Email: Wesley.Marshall@ucdenver.edu

Website

Transportation Research Center

CV


Marxhausen, Peter

Peter Marxhausen

Instructor

Department of  Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7160

Email: peter.marxhausen@ucdenver.edu


Mays, David

David Mays, PhD PE

Professor

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7570

Email: David.Mays@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Mettler, Pam

Pam Mettler

Program Manager

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7179

Email: pam.mettler@ucdenver.edu


Neeves, Keith

Keith Neeves, PhD

Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU SOM Center for Bioengineering
SOM Department of Pediatrics Division of Hematology and Oncology
Director of New Initiatives, Department of Bioengineering

Keith.Neeves@CUAnschutz.edu

Engineering and Hematology


Ogle, Dave

Dave Ogle, PhD

Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Email: david.ogle@ucdenver.edu


Ortega, J. Kenneth

J. Kenneth Ortega, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Park, Daewon

Daewon Park

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, SOM Department of Pediatrics

Daewon.Park@CUAnschutz.edu

Translational Biomaterials Research Lab


Park, Jaedo

Jaedo Park, PhD

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: Jaedo.Park@ucdenver.edu

Profile


Pearks, Ali

Ali Pearks

Assistant Director of Research Development

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7171

Email: alison.pearks@ucdenver.edu


Phan, Anna

Anna Phan

Advisor

Department of Computer Science


Emailanna.phan@ucdenver.edu 


Premnath, Kannan

Kannan Premnath, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7558

Email: kannan.premnath@ucdenver.edu

CV


Ra, Ilkyeun

Ilkyeun Ra, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1406

Email: Ilkyeun.Ra@ucdenver.edu

Website


Radenkovic, Miloje

Miloje (Mike) Radenkovic, PhD

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: Miloje.Radenkovic@ucdenver.edu


Rens, Kevin

Kevin Rens, PhD, PE

Professor and Chair

Department of Civil Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7160

Email: Kevin.Rens@ucdenver.edu

CV


Rhea, Vicki

Vicki Rhea

HR Principal Professional

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7175

Email: victoria.rhea@ucdenver.edu


Ricciardella, Diane

Diane Ricciardella, MS

Senior Instructor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering
 

Email: diane.ricciardella@ucdenver.edu


Ridd, Christy

Christy Ridd, MA

Academic Program Manager

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1411

Email: christina.ridd@ucdenver.edu


Rogers, Megan

Megan Rogers

Graduate Coordinator and Program Assistant

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-1413

Email: megan.l.rogers@ucdenver.edu


Rorrer, Ron

Ron Rorrer, PhD, PE

Associate Professor and Chair

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7505

Email: ronald.rorrer@ucdenver.edu


Sahai, Aakash

Aakash Sahai, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: aakash.sahai@ucdenver.edu 
Profile


Schuch, Harold

Harold Schuch, MS, PE

Lecturer

Department of Civil Engineering
 

Email: harold.schuch@ucdenver.edu 


Semyonova, Natalya

Natalya Semyonova

Program Manager

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7562

Email: natalya.semyonova@ucdenver.edu


Shandas, Robin

Robin Shandas, PhD

Chair and CU Distinguished Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, School of Medicine Department of Pediatrics, Divisions of Cardiology and Surgery

Robin.Shandas@CUAnschutz.edu


Sicker, Douglas

Douglas Sicker, PhD

Senior Associate Dean for Computing Initiatives

Dean's Office

Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7170

Email: douglas.sicker@ucdenver.edu


Sisco, Kenny

Kenny Sisco

IT Director

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7597

Email: kenneth.sisco@ucdenver.edu


Smith, Bradford

Bradford Smith, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering SOM Department of Pediatrics, Division of Pulmonary Medicine

Bradford.Smith@CUAnschutz.edu

Pulmonary Biomechanics Lab


Speakman, Lary

Lary Speakman

Senior Instructor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: lary.speakman@ucdenver.edu


Stirrup, Susan

Susan Stirrup, MS

Instructor

Inworks
 

Email: susan.stirrup@ucdenver.edu 


Thuis, Tom

Tom Thuis

Electronics Specialist

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7511

Email: tom.thuis@ucdenver.edu


Tolva, John

John Tolva

Scholar in Residence

Dean's Office

Phone: 303-315-7170

Email: john.tolva@ucdenver.edu


Torbati, Amir

Amir Torbati, PhD

Adjunct Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Email: amir.torbati@ucdenver.edu


Vahid, Alireza

Alireza Vahid, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7520

Email: alireza.vahid@ucdenver.edu

Website

CV


Weir, Richard

Richard Weir, PhD

Associate Research Professor

Department of Bioengineering and the CU School of Medicine Center for Bioengineering, SOM Department of Pediatrics

Richard.Weir@CUAnschutz.edu

Biomechatronics Development Lab


Welch, Sam

Sam Welch, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7502

Email: sam.welch@ucdenver.edu


WIttig, Monika

Monika WIttig, PgD

Assistant Professor / Associate Director

Inworks Innovation Initiative

720.771.4379

Email: MONIKA.WITTIG@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Inworks


Wood, Kristin

Kristin Wood, PhD

Senior Associate Dean of Innovation and Engagement and Executive Director, Comcast Center


Phone: 303-315-7170

Email: kristin.wood@ucdenver.edu


Yakacki, Christopher

Christopher Yakacki, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7507

Email: chris.yakacki@ucdenver.edu

CV


Yu, Kai

Kai Yu, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 303-315-7561

Email: kai.2.yu@ucdenver.edu

Website


 

People by department