Master's Committee Planning Form

Signed forms should be submitted to the Department of Bioengineering's Student Services at the end of the student's first year. Prospective committee members without Graduate Faculty Appointments, should request an appointment at this same time. Contact Bioengineering Student Services for more information re: faculty appointments and next steps.

Master's Committee Requirements

- 1. All bioengineering graduate students must work under the supervision of a thesis/project advisor and committee.
- 2. A committee will include no less than three members.
- 3. All committee members must have a current Graduate Faculty Appointment.
- 4. An MS student's BIOE-Core Faculty Advisor must serve as a committee member.
- 5. An MS Student's BIOE-Core Faculty Advisor may also serve as the research/project advisor.
- 6. Two of the three committee members must be members of the BIOE Core Faculty (an exception may be made for *project* committees with discipline and/or industry specific representatives)

Personal Information

Student Name:		Year started in Program:
Student ID Number:		Expected Graduation Date (SEM/YR)
Track (Circle One):	Thesis	Project
BIOE Core Faculty Advisor		
Name:		Home Department:
Committee Member Signature:		
Project Advisor (if different)		
Name:		Home Department:
Committee Member Signature:		
Additional Committee Membe	r:	
Name:		Home Department:
Committee Member Signature:		
Additional Committee Member: (if applicable):		
Name:		Home Department:
Committee Member Signature:		

Academic Year: 2019-2020



Core BIOE faculty who can serve as chair of a dissertation/thesis committee:

Richard Benninger

Cathy Bodine

Emily Gibson

Kendall Hunter

Jeffrey Jacot

Chelsea Magin

Keith Neeves

Robin Shandas

Daewon Park

Richard Weir

Bradford Smith

*Core BIOE faculty who can serve on a committee:

Arjun Fontaine
Morris Huang
Vitaly Kheyfets (BIOE Chair approved, 4/22)
Steven Lammers
Brisa Pena
Richard Weir
Michael Yeager

^{*}Faculty on this second list can serve as chair of an MS committee with permission of the Program Director and the Dean