Bennigner Lab Members

Richard Benninger

Richard Benninger, PhD

Associate Professor, Bioengineering
Associate Professor, Pediatrics

303-724-6388
Richard.Benninger@CUAnschutz.edu

Nikki Farnsworth

Nikki Farnsworth, PhD

Research instructor

PhD, Chemical Engineering, University of Colorado Boulder 2012

BS, Chemical Engineering, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 2007

nikki.farnsworth@ucdenver.edu

Jose Miranda

Jose Miranda, PhD

Postdoctoral research fellow

PhD, Biochemistry, University of Colorado Boulder 2012

BS, Biology, University of California Irvine 2004

jose.miranda@ucdenver.edu

Vira Kravets

Vira Kravets, PhD

Postdoctoral fellow

PhD, Physics, University of Colorado Colorado Springs 2017

MSci, Physics, Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv 2009

vira.kravets@ucdenver.edu

Robert Piscopio

Robert Piscopio, BA

Professional research assistant

BA, Molecular Biology, University of Colorado Boulder 2015

robert.piscopio@ucdenver.edu

Wolfgang Schleicher

Wolfgang Schleicher, BA

Professional research assistant

BA, Molecular Biology, University of Colorado Boulder 2017

wolfgang.schleicher@ucdenver.edu

David Ramirez

David Ramirez

PhD student: bioengineering program

BS, Engineering, University of Colorado Boulder 2009

david.ramirez@ucdenver.edu

Jaeann Dwulet

JaeAnn Dwulet

PhD student: bioengineering program

BA, MCD Biology, University of Colorado Boulder 2012

BS/MS, Applied Mathematics, University of Colorado Boulder 2012

jaeann.dwulet@ucdenver.edu

Daniel Enge

Daniel Enge

MS student: bioengineering program

BS, Biology, Mathematics, University of Cumberlands 2017

daniel.enge@ucdenver.edu

Vinh Pham

Vinh Pham

BS/MS student: bioengineering program

vinh.pham@ucdenver.edu

Dominic Isaacs

Dominic Isaacs

MS student: bioengineering program

BS, Bioengineering, University of Colorado Denver 2018

dominic.isaacs@ucdenver.edu

Anna Davis

Anna Davis

MS student: bioengineering program

BS, Biomedical Engineering, University of Colorado Arkansas 2018

anna.davis@ucdenver.edu

Lab Alumni

Ong Moua, BS (2017-2018)
Former Senior Professional Research Assistant
Currently: Professional Research Assistant, Department of Physiology and Biophysics, University of Colorado

Samantha Passman, BS (2016-2018)
Former BS Student: Bioengineering Program
Currently: Clinical Trial Coordinator, Jaeb Center for Health Research

Rachelle Walter, BS (2014-2017)
Former Undergraduate Researcher
Currently: MS Student, Bioengineering Program, University of Colorado

Nurin Ludin, MS (2015-2017)
Former MS Student
Currently: Intern, Islet Sciences Inc.

Matthew Westacott, PhD (2012-2017)
Former PhD Student
Currently: Scientist, SomaLogic Inc.​

Joshua St. Clair, PhD (2015-2017)
Former Postdoctoral Fellow
Currently: Medical Science Liaison, AstraZeneca/MedImmune.

Audrey Heintz (2015-2017)
Former Professional Research Associate
Currently: Professional Research Assistant, Aaron Michels Lab, University of Colorado Anschutz

Dallas Henderson (2016-2017)
Former Professional Research Associate
Currently: Biologist, Algae Barn LLC

Aleena Notary (2014-2016)
Former MS Student (Bioengineering Program)
Currently: Research Software Engineer at National Jewish Health, Quantitative Imaging Laboratory

Chris Wilson (2013-2015)
Former MS Student (Bioengineering Program)
Currently: Application Engineer at Ametek Engineered Medical Components

Thomas Hraha (2012-2014)
Former MS Student (Bioengineering Program)
Currently: Staff Scientist, SomaLogic Inc.

Marina Pozzoli (2012-2014)
Former Professional Research Associate
Currently: Research Technician, University of Bremen Center for Molecular Interactions

Linda Nguyen (2011-2012)
Former Professional Research Associate
Currently: DDS Student, University of Colorado - School of Dental Surgery

Our collaborators

  • Kristi S Anseth, University of Colorado Boulder, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Agata Exner, Case Western University, Department of Radiology and Bioengineering
  • David Hodson, University of Birmingham, Institute of Metabolism and Systems Research
  • Dirk Homann​, Mt. Sinai School of Medicine, Division of Endocrinology
  • Luisa Mestroni, University of Colorado Denver, Division of Cardiology
  • Ronald Gill​, University of Colorado Denver, Professor of Surgery & Scientific Director CCTCARE

Join us

A number of research projects are available in our group. MS and PhD students interested in our laboratory should stop by the lab, or email Dr. Benninger.​

Postdoctoral Fellowship Opportunities

Competetive candidates are encouraged to contact Dr. Benninger​ if they h​ave a specific interest in our laboratory. Please include a cover letter and CV.